Vote for BTU-Endorsed Candidates and Ballot Measure Positions on Tuesday!

Tuesday is election day – aka the last day to vote in the primary!  If you’re not registered to vote at your current address or you’ve lost your ballot, you can still vote!  California has same-day voter registration, which means you can vote at any voting center in Alameda County starting Saturday!  You can find your nearest voting center here.

For Tuesday’s primary election, the BTU membership has voted to endorse the following candidates and ballot measure positions:

  • People Powered Progressives Slate (Avery Arbaugh, Alfred Twu, Paola Laverde, Michael Cheng, Carol Coyote Cook, Sadia Khan, and John “Chip” Moore) for Alameda County Democratic Central Committee
  • Nikki Bas for Alameda County Supervisor
  • Margot Smith for State Assembly
  • Jovanka Beckles for State Senate
  • Barbara Lee for US Senate
  • Berkeley Measure H (parcel tax renewal to fund schools) – YES
  • Alameda County Measure A (civil service) – YES
  • Alameda County Measure B (recalls) – YES